100% 5-Star Reviews on Google Business for Misha's Online Workshops! – Misha Usov - IC Institute

20% Discount for New Improvisation Workshop Ends October 1 - LEARN MORE

100% 5-Star Reviews on Google Business for Misha's Online Workshops!

"Treat yourself to a true Learning Experience with The Professional Clown Institute with Mikhail Usov. Discover techniques to make progress in your expression, timing, and stage presence. Mikhail (Misha) is genuinely interested in each of his students and has years of stage-tested knowledge which he willingly shares in this course. I was encouraged to push my boundaries, develop new performance techniques, and improvise character options that I can now access as I perform. The homework videos create learning-by-doing and significantly improve the retention of each lesson's main focus. Devote time to this course! This is a challenging, safe, and creative place to grow your skills. I highly recommend the Professional Clown Institute with Mikhail Usov!"

- Jackie Reynolds, October 4, 2021
Jackie just received the Charlie Award at the April 2022 Clowns of America International Convention in Atlanta
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"I finished the online course with Misha some weeks ago. Misha is so experienced and talented that he can easily find your strenghts in order to develop them and your limits in order to exceed them. That is possible just because of the big experience Misha has!
After attending this course I found myself changed both on stage and when I create my act. I developed my character with Misha and we also worked on how to bring my performance on stage.
People Who work with me said that that can see a huge difference in my performances after the course.
This course is very good for people Who wants to work hard on their clowning and Who are available to change their mind on their performances!
"

- Vito Lasala, August 20, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"It was the best decision to attend in mishas school. He gives you a lot of homework, you can work on in between the sessions! You learn the Theorie and the Technik, then he combines it with practice. You devolp scenes. Even just the idea of a scene is enough for misha to get started.

Misha is very focused for your personal goals! He keeps you in track!
And the second important meeting in the week is the Sunday club, there you can show a scene. Everyone will help you to improve it and get the best out of it!! It is a very positive atmosphere and like a little family, where everybody helps everybody!!
Misha has always very individual feedback! I could learn a lot and I am still learning, because I can stay in the club!
THANK YOU, MISHA!
"

- Michael Föger, July 18, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"Misha Usov joyfully shares his extensive knowledge of performing arts! What kind of mental dexterity does it take to perform a two hour show, ten times a week, for years, and keep it fresh? Misha Usov knows! He has honed and refined almost four decades of personal experience, and developed his theory on how to be the best performer possible. Yes, he concentrates his instruction with a focus on Clown, and comedy, but these workshops are well suited for everyone in the performing arts.

My name is Gina Sandy, and I am a proud, actual student of Misha Usov's courses. I am so happy with the work we've created, and I insist you participate in his transcendent instruction. - Gina Sandy.
"

- Gina Sandy (The Gina Sandy Show), June 27, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"Being a student of Mikhail Usov has been the most rewarding and exciting experience. The opportunity to study via online classes was something new for me and it was clear from first lesson that this would be an enjoyable experience. Misha and the class were extremely helpful and encouraging.

I have learnt a great deal through Misha's high quality methods and exercises that will without a doubt be valuable in my future endeavors."

- Herbert Slops, June 18, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"I’m always looking forward to the next lessons with Misha. He creates such a warm and pleasant atmosphere that you can be yourself.

Misha is very creative. If someone of us is stuck with the sketch he has a lot of funny and helpful ideas how to preceed. In addition he tells interesting, funny and helpful stories of his experiences as a clown. That is something that you would never find in a book.
What impressed me most is how flexible Misha can react. We are all different in our backround and our character and Misha gives everybody personal special advice. So at the end everybody can not only develop his or her own character but also develop a very personal unique style
!"

- Sarah Kißler, June 12, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"Diving into the clown journey with Misha is one of a kind. I feel grateful to learn from such an experimented master. Misha has this way to share his craft with you on very structured way, yet always in touch with the genuine look of the playful and truthful clown. You will learn about concepts, get some tools that for sure will help you on your path, wether you wanna be a professional clown or not! Enjoy, and see you soon Misha!"

- Nico Pires, May 18, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"Building bridges between the beauty and yourself. Misha is my most incredible discoveries of the past times. I've always been studying about acting, clowning, lighting, staging, writing theatre... as different parts of the creative process.
But the powerful philosophy of the Inside Theatre brings together all this parts in one: you. You and your sense of beauty connected, this is what you do in this Institute: build invisible bridges that takes you very, very far away in your own world. I would love still working with him!
"

- Jaime Pastor Rebollo, May 21, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

(Translated by Google) "Many thanks to you that you provide such a unique opportunity to teach the ART of the CLOWN!
We received precious knowledge and experience, the lessons were very interesting and unusual !!!
And also for such a touching book (Invisible Clown - How not to be afraid to be yourself. Author; Mikhail Usov), well, this book is just the soul of a clown !!!!
The book very strongly and accurately complements the courses !!!
The course of the INVISIBLE CLOWN flew by quickly, and we, together with Professor of clownery Misha Usov, managed to do a lot and learn a lot and TRAINING !!!!
We almost managed to make an interesting, completely new number !!!
We just started to feel that we are changing and are beginning to look at clownery with different eyes, and think differently in the art of the clown !!!!!
And very soon, we will meet again with Professor Mikhail Usov to complete a new number, come up with other numbers and reprise !!!!
Thank you so much for the CLOWN ART Course Completion Certificates !!!!
With LOT of respect and love for you and your work !!!!"

- Sasha and Orely, April 7, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

(Translated by Google) "Very interesting courses, well structured, great discovery of oneself, useful for everything in life. Misha Usov is a very pleasant, professional and didactic clown and teacher. I highly recommend it, you will learn a lot."

- Aurélie Brua, April 6, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"It was a honor for me to be a part of Mikhail clowning course. I was searching the missing information, and i found it!! The structure and atmosphere of the course is gift and treasure for each artist who want to improve the skills, and find his personal Invisible Clown. Many thanks, and best regard for Mikhail, person who sharing his talent and knowledge to make each moment more conscious and alive."

- Liubov Zarembo, March 24, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"When I stumbled upon the Professional Clown Institute with Mikhail Usov I had no idea what I was getting into. I had already studied with several great teachers, but this was different. Misha is laser focused on the work. He has a plan, specific homework assignments, and a good eye for making ordinary things hilarious. A number of people have told me that the school is expensive. I say my money has been well spent. The school is worth the cost. My only regret is that I didn’t have the opportunity to learn from Misha many years ago. 5 out of 5 stars for sure."

- Marsha Gallagher, March 20, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"Misha is one of the best teachers I have studied with. He has a wealth of knowledge from his years of experience and solid methods to educate with. As an actress I study clown to bring those techniques to my performance and Misha has provided me with clear and concise points of reference to enable my performances to be interesting and free. His observation on character and physicality is extremely helpful. He has wonderful methods to share and he has changed my artistic approach to my work for the better."

- Alison Gilbreath, February 25, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"For me personally, this course was useful not only professionally. He helped me to look more consciously at my behavior and see the clichés that interfere both in life and in work. I have undoubtedly become closer to my aims. Thank you Misha, you do a great job! All the best!!"

- Roman Munin, February 25, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

“Lost in a period of unknowings and instability, I suddenly and actually unexpectedly found myself taking part in the captivating course of the inspiring clown Michael Usov: “The Art of The Invisible Clown.” The course, I sadly will finish soon, is giving me knowledge and is re-opening my view spectrum to new colours and shapes, discovering parts of myself I forgot. Limits are not there anymore. Usov is encouraging, positive and very generous in sharing his valuable knowledge with his students based on more than 35 years of study, work and deep observation of his own experience. Michael Usov’s method of teaching stimulates you in practical work. So don’t expect to do nothing and learn. How much you will get out of the course depends only on you!
It’s more than about clown; it’s about you; it’s about discovering your essence. Thank you Michael.”

- Sara Cwojdzinski, February 25, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"I’ve been incredibly lucky to train with Mikhail. I’m in much gratitude to be working with a seasoned clown of over 35 years. The assignments we did each week gave me a truckload of working material for new show ideas. Mikhail is a very giving master teacher – gracious with his wealth of knowledge. When he is reviewing your video assignments, he is always thoughtful with his precise feedback on a clown bit. Just when I feel stuck in a new bit, Mikhail comes along offering a precise master’s eye giving me the missing key that opens up a brilliant discovery. If you are new to the art of clown, you will go from cautious to confident, from interesting to funny and from average to unique. His classes don’t teach you how to act like a clown, they teach you the essence of clown. Attending his class is like sitting on stage at the symphony – it’s inspiring and beautiful all at the same time. As a result, I’ve been inspired to create more and work harder. My art has gone from good to great under his passionate mentorship. My clown nose is off to you Misha, much thanks!"

- Todd Durrance, Vintage Clown Matter, January 27, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"This is exactly the break from the norm needed to improve yourself, add some new tools to your toolbox and learn from a true professional. I enrolled to help with my business and American Ninja Warrior applications; have noticed a marked difference in my ability to improvise in both a professional and performance setting. I look forward to Misha's lessons every week."

- Chris Castro, January 25, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"Misha's class has impacted my life by supporting my personal growth and i will be continuing my education with him and the resources he continues to create and share. very very grateful for this."

- Hollis Hart, November 14, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"I can recommend Mikhail as a clown teacher; he presents a well structured course with a some great insights and ideas into the world of clown performing and material. I particularly like the discipline of having to produce lots of material each week and get feedback, prompts and inspiration from Mikhail; he is a brilliant clown and teacher - highly recommended!"

- Simon Brown, October 11, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"I am in week 5 of the 12 week course. Mikhail Usov has been a professional clown for over 35 years. Unfortunately for him and fortunately for us covid19 has closed Cirque Du Soleil, so we get the benefit of his years of experience. This course is not about being silly or slapstick, it's about becoming who you really are, your inner clown for all to see. So far it has stretched me both emotionally and mentally. My life has been transformed.... Everyone I meet always has a smile, there's always something good to say, It's amazing to feel so different! My own act has improved daily with better focus, intent and creativity. If you are lucky enough to find space in one of his classes and want to become a better you, sign up!!!!!"

- Bill Levy, October 10, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"Until now, I would never have thought in a million years that an online Clown course could work. Well, Misha has proved that it’s more than possible!! Amazing! Already I’ve been learning awesome Clown secrets, techniques, philosophies and a whole lot more. Misha helped me overcome my artists block and I’m excited for the rest of the course. I feel honoured to have the chance so spend time with a real master."

- Max Marshall, Variety Artist, September 20, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"An artist at the peak of his powers! Caring and sharing and pulling back the veil on the classic art of stage craft. Simply Brilliant and a pleasure."

- Derrin Brown, Local Guide, September 16, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"The experience of learning under Mikhail Usov ("Misha") has been wonderful. I've taken lots of other clown classes, some from world renowned performers and teachers (whom I love and adore, too); but Misha's class has been a truly unique learning experience. From the time we have taken studying character--not just the idea of a clown "character"--but how it applies to me and the development of my unique clown character, to the time we have taken experimenting with clown "bits" and developing a process whereby the "bits" can come together to form an entire show. And finally, I'd like to add that because my class is a solo class, every note is 100% applicable to me and my development as a performer. There's no "fluff" and there's wasted no time. It's like taking a clown class strapped to a rocketship that's laser targeted on my success as a performer. It's amazing."

- Dal Walton, August 22, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

Mikhail is a true professional in his field. An absolutely unique professional system of training artists with his invaluable years of experience. I really like the classes, they are suitable for both professionals and those who want to discover something new for themselves, somehow look at what is happening around them in a new way. 
"Give a man a fish and he will be fed one day. Teach a man to fish and he will be fed all his life." 

Mikhail will not give you answers to every question. He will teach you how to independently answer them, and the questions themselves will be unique to you. You can find your incredible energy, and you don't need much for that. So ... There is nothing to doubt. Forward and only forward!

- Himera Greeke, August 24, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"I have known Mikhail for many years and have watched him perform in different venues. I am always left with a sense of psychological depth that outlines the lightness of the 'Clown' personage. I have been studying with Mikhail on character development over the past few months and I am left with the deep sense that Mikhail is teaching how to access and express the deepest and most subtle part of our Being. His instruction is clearly enhanced with decades of experience and he offers many practical tools and exercises to improve, but his real teaching is based on reverence for his Art and for Theater."

- Thomas Fenn, August 21, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business