Read Reviews for Misha's Online Workshops – Inside Theatre with Mikhail Usov

FREE WEBINAR Sunday October 3 - YOUR CLOWN CHARACTER - 9am Pacific - CLICK HERE to FIND OUT MORE

Read Reviews for Misha's Online Workshops

"When I stumbled upon the Professional Clown Institute with Mikhail Usov I had no idea what I was getting into. I had already studied with several great teachers, but this was different. Misha is laser focused on the work. He has a plan, specific homework assignments, and a good eye for making ordinary things hilarious. A number of people have told me that the school is expensive. I say my money has been well spent. The school is worth the cost. My only regret is that I didn’t have the opportunity to learn from Misha many years ago. 5 out of 5 stars for sure."

- Marsha Gallagher, March 20, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"Misha is one of the best teachers I have studied with. He has a wealth of knowledge from his years of experience and solid methods to educate with. As an actress I study clown to bring those techniques to my performance and Misha has provided me with clear and concise points of reference to enable my performances to be interesting and free. His observation on character and physicality is extremely helpful. He has wonderful methods to share and he has changed my artistic approach to my work for the better."

- Alison Gilbreath, February 25, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"For me personally, this course was useful not only professionally. He helped me to look more consciously at my behavior and see the clichés that interfere both in life and in work. I have undoubtedly become closer to my aims. Thank you Misha, you do a great job! All the best!!"

- Roman Munin, February 25, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

“Lost in a period of unknowings and instability, I suddenly and actually unexpectedly found myself taking part in the captivating course of the inspiring clown Michael Usov: “The Art of The Invisible Clown.” The course, I sadly will finish soon, is giving me knowledge and is re-opening my view spectrum to new colours and shapes, discovering parts of myself I forgot. Limits are not there anymore. Usov is encouraging, positive and very generous in sharing his valuable knowledge with his students based on more than 35 years of study, work and deep observation of his own experience. Michael Usov’s method of teaching stimulates you in practical work. So don’t expect to do nothing and learn. How much you will get out of the course depends only on you!
It’s more than about clown; it’s about you; it’s about discovering your essence. Thank you Michael.”

- Sara Ski, February 25, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"I’ve been incredibly lucky to train with Mikhail. I’m in much gratitude to be working with a seasoned clown of over 35 years. The assignments we did each week gave me a truckload of working material for new show ideas. Mikhail is a very giving master teacher – gracious with his wealth of knowledge. When he is reviewing your video assignments, he is always thoughtful with his precise feedback on a clown bit. Just when I feel stuck in a new bit, Mikhail comes along offering a precise master’s eye giving me the missing key that opens up a brilliant discovery. If you are new to the art of clown, you will go from cautious to confident, from interesting to funny and from average to unique. His classes don’t teach you how to act like a clown, they teach you the essence of clown. Attending his class is like sitting on stage at the symphony – it’s inspiring and beautiful all at the same time. As a result, I’ve been inspired to create more and work harder. My art has gone from good to great under his passionate mentorship. My clown nose is off to you Misha, much thanks!"

- Todd Durrance, Vintage Clown Matter, January 27, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"This is exactly the break from the norm needed to improve yourself, add some new tools to your toolbox and learn from a true professional. I enrolled to help with my business and American Ninja Warrior applications; have noticed a marked difference in my ability to improvise in both a professional and performance setting. I look forward to Misha's lessons every week."

- Chris Castro, January 25, 2021
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"I can recommend Mikhail as a clown teacher; he presents a well structured course with a some great insights and ideas into the world of clown performing and material. I particularly like the discipline of having to produce lots of material each week and get feedback, prompts and inspiration from Mikhail; he is a brilliant clown and teacher - highly recommended!"

- Simon Brown, October 11, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"I am in week 5 of the 12 week course. Mikhail Usov has been a professional clown for over 35 years. Unfortunately for him and fortunately for us covid19 has closed Cirque Du Soleil, so we get the benefit of his years of experience. This course is not about being silly or slapstick, it's about becoming who you really are, your inner clown for all to see. So far it has stretched me both emotionally and mentally. My life has been transformed.... Everyone I meet always has a smile, there's always something good to say, It's amazing to feel so different! My own act has improved daily with better focus, intent and creativity. If you are lucky enough to find space in one of his classes and want to become a better you, sign up!!!!!"

- Bill Levy, October 10, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"Until now, I would never have thought in a million years that an online Clown course could work. Well, Misha has proved that it’s more than possible!! Amazing! Already I’ve been learning awesome Clown secrets, techniques, philosophies and a whole lot more. Misha helped me overcome my artists block and I’m excited for the rest of the course. I feel honoured to have the chance so spend time with a real master."

- Max Marshall, Variety Artist, September 20, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"An artist at the peak of his powers! Caring and sharing and pulling back the veil on the classic art of stage craft. Simply Brilliant and a pleasure."

- Derrin Brown, Local Guide, September 16, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"The experience of learning under Mikhail Usov ("Misha") has been wonderful. I've taken lots of other clown classes, some from world renowned performers and teachers (whom I love and adore, too); but Misha's class has been a truly unique learning experience. From the time we have taken studying character--not just the idea of a clown "character"--but how it applies to me and the development of my unique clown character, to the time we have taken experimenting with clown "bits" and developing a process whereby the "bits" can come together to form an entire show. And finally, I'd like to add that because my class is a solo class, every note is 100% applicable to me and my development as a performer. There's no "fluff" and there's wasted no time. It's like taking a clown class strapped to a rocketship that's laser targeted on my success as a performer. It's amazing."

- Dal Walton, August 22, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

Mikhail is a true professional in his field. An absolutely unique professional system of training artists with his invaluable years of experience. I really like the classes, they are suitable for both professionals and those who want to discover something new for themselves, somehow look at what is happening around them in a new way. 
"Give a man a fish and he will be fed one day. Teach a man to fish and he will be fed all his life." 

Mikhail will not give you answers to every question. He will teach you how to independently answer them, and the questions themselves will be unique to you. You can find your incredible energy, and you don't need much for that. So ... There is nothing to doubt. Forward and only forward!

- Himera Greeke, August 24, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business
_____

"I have known Mikhail for many years and have watched him perform in different venues. I am always left with a sense of psychological depth that outlines the lightness of the 'Clown' personage. I have been studying with Mikhail on character development over the past few months and I am left with the deep sense that Mikhail is teaching how to access and express the deepest and most subtle part of our Being. His instruction is clearly enhanced with decades of experience and he offers many practical tools and exercises to improve, but his real teaching is based on reverence for his Art and for Theater."

- Thomas Fenn, August 21, 2020
5-Star review on Google Business